CDL Practice Test



98.5% Pass The CDL Test After Using Our NEW Advanced CDL Practice Test Software!


Alabama CDL Test Louisiana CDL Test Ohio CDL Test
Alaska CDL Test Maine CDL Test Oklahoma CDL Test
Arizona CDL Test Maryland CDL Test Oregon CDL Test
Arkansas CDL Test Massachusetts CDL Test Pennsylvania CDL Test
California CDL Test Michigan CDL Test Rhode Island CDL Test
Colorado CDL Test Minnesota CDL Test South Carolina CDL Test
Connecticut CDL Test Mississippi CDL Test South Dakota CDL Test
Delaware CDL Test Missouri CDL Test Tennessee CDL Test
Florida CDL Test Montana CDL Test Texas CDL Test
Georgia CDL Test Nebraska CDL Test Utah CDL Test
Hawaii CDL Test Nevada CDL Test Vermont CDL Test
Idaho CDL Test New Hampshire CDL Test Virginia CDL Test
Illinois CDL Test New Jersey CDL Test Washington CDL Test
Indiana CDL Test New Mexico CDL Test West Virginia CDL Test
Iowa CDL Test New York CDL Test Wisconsin CDL Test
Kansas CDL Test North Carolina CDL Test Wyoming CDL Test
Kentucky CDL Test North Dakota CDL Test Washington DC

Types of vehicles that require a CDL

You must have a commercial driver license (CDL) to drive any of the following vehicles:

Infrequent drivers

Infrequent drivers, such as Deisel Mechanics or Semi Truck Salespersons who will need to test drive a commercial vehicle in the above described list on a public roadway or interstate, also need a CDL and any required endorsements.

Check Below if you need to take CDL Test and a CDL Practice Test.

The Commercial Vehicles are generally divided into 3 classes; CDL Class A, CDL Class B, and CDL Class C. The drawing below will let you know if you will need a cdl License and need to take a CDL Practice Test, and what specific class of commercial driver license you need. A higher-class CDL allows you to drive vehicles in any of the lower classes if you have the correct CDL endorsements.

Diagram that shows who needs a CDL and which specific class is needed.

Revised CDL Practice Test Answers Software Just Released

CDL Practice Test Questions and Answers CDL Practice Test Questions and Answers
Rated 4.7/5 based on 478 customer reviews

The Commercial Motor Vehicle Safety Act of 1986 was signed into law on October 27, 1986. The primary intent of the Act was to improve highway safety by ensuring that truck drivers and drivers of tractor trailers and buses are qualified to drive Commercial Motor Vehicles (CMVs), and to remove drivers that are unsafe and unqualified from the highways. The Act continued to give states the right to issue CDL License, but the federal government established minimum requirements that must be met when issuing a Commercial Drivers License.

Verified Payment